Carrigdhoun Cup Junior B Football: Ballygarvan 2-11 Carrigaline 1-04

November 8, 2018

Carrigdhoun Cup Junior B Football: Ballygarvan 2-11 Carrigaline 1-04

25th March 2011

Páirc Liam Mac Cárthaigh

Carrigdhoun Cup Junior B Football League

Ballygarvan 2-11 Carrigaline 1-4

Ballygarvan have started their Junior B football league well with a convincing win over Carrigaline. Having kept Carrigaline to a single point in the first half, the result was never really in doubt. 

Ballygarvan will face Clonakilty in the next round on the 9th of April in Clon. All fixtures may be subject to change, but will be posted on as soon as they are known. 

Ballygarvan team: Noel Murphy; Fergal Aherne, Eoghan O’ Neill, Daniel McSweeney; Mark O’ Callaghan, Derry O’ Sullivan, William O’ Halloran; Matthew O’ Riordan, Tadg Quilligan; Damien O’ Sullivan, Donal Sweeney, Denis O’ Regan; Liam Dillon, Kieran Kissane, James Browne. Subs: Michael Down for Kieran Kissane, Liam Hannigan for fergal Aherne, Conor Weir for Liam Dillon, Emmett Aherne for Mark O’ Callaghan and Brendan O’ Leary for Donal Sweeney

Scorers: Donal Sweeney (1-3), James Browne (1-0), Damien O’ Sullivan (0-3), Michael Dowd (0-2) and Tadg Quilligan, Conor Weir, Mark O’ Callaghan (0-1) each. 


League table is here:

Request a Demo

Let us show you how it works
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.