Five dubs on GPA Team of the year

November 8, 2018

Five Dubs in Opel/GPA shortlist for Football Team of Year

21 Oct 2010 |
SHORTLISTED: Michael Darragh Macauley in action for the Dubs

Dublin have five footballers included among the nominations for the Opel/GPA Football Team of the Year for 2010.
Stephen Cluxton, who did not make the shortlist for the Vodafone All Stars, has been included alongside Rory O’Carroll, Philly McMahon, Michael Darragh Macauley and Bernard Brogan.
Brogan is also included among the Player of the Year nominations list.

1Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Brendan McVeigh (Down), Alan Quirke (Cork).
2 Charlie Harrison (Sligo), Seánie McDermott (Roscommon),  Peter Kelly (Kildare).
3 Justin McMahon (Tyrone), Rory O’Carroll (Dublin), Michael Shields (Cork).
4 John O’Brien (Louth), Eoin Cadogan (Cork), Philly McMahon (Dublin).
5 Kevin McKernan (Down), Tomás Ó Sé ( Kerry), Stephen Lavin (Limerick).
6 Graham Canty (Cork), Conor Gormley (Tyrone), Emmet Bolton (Kildare).
7 Paudie Kissane (Cork), Philip Jordan (Tyrone), Damien Freeman (Monaghan).
8/9 Paddy Keenan (Louth), John Galvin (Limerick), Aidan Walsh (Cork), Michael Darragh Maculey (Dublin), Daryl Flynn (Kildare), Dick Clerkin (Monaghan).
10 Patrick Kelly (Cork), Daniel Hughes (Down), Alan Costello (Sligo).
11 Martin Clarke (Down), Joe Sheridan (Meath), Eamon Callaghan (Kildare).
12 John Doyle (Kildare), Cathal Cregg (Roscommon), Graham Reilly (Meath).
13 Daniel Goulding (Cork), David Kelly (Sligo), Colm Cooper (Kerry).
14 Donie Shine (Roscommon), Benny Coulter (Down), Steven McDonnell (Armagh).
15 Donnacha O’Connor (Cork), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), James Kavanagh (Kildare).

Nominees for Opel GPA Player of the Year for Football 2010: Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Benny Coulter (Down), John Doyle (Kildare).

Request a Demo

Let us show you how it works
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.