New Bord na nOg chairman and secretary

November 8, 2018

New Bord na nOg chairman and secretary
The 2010 Bord na nOg AGM took place on Friday last in the Abbey Park clubhouse. There were comprehensive reports from outgoing chairman John Gallagher and secretary Karen Keane. Both reflected on a very successful year for our underage teams. The U-8 and U-10 teams competed in numerous blitz’s and go games, acquitting themselves very well. The U-12s had a great run in their league only losing one game and finishing runners up in their league. The U-14s qualified for the championship final in their grade but lost out in the final in McHale Park. The U-16s had a superb year only losing one game while completing a marvellous treble winning the league, South Mayo championship and the highlight of the year being their nail biting game with Kiltane in McHale Park to capture the county title. The minors also tasted success winning the league but were unfortunate to lose out to Ballinrobe in the championship final.
The club would like to thank John and Karen for all their hard work over the last three years for the Bord na nOg. Paul Murtagh has taken over as chairman for 2011. Martin Henry is the new Bord na nOg secretary. Best of luck to Paul and Martin in their new roles.

Request a Demo

Let us show you how it works
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.